I don’t where this stuff has been all of my life, but I can’t believe I waited this long to try Kashi Go Lean Crunch. This stuff is sooooooo good.

I think it was probably price that stopped me. I still have trouble paying for healthy food. Damn stuff is always more expensive, and why is it that it’s rarely on sale? I can get a box of Mini-Wheats or Froot Loops on sale for $2.99, but I have to break the bank to get a box of Kashi or natural granola. Anyway, Superstore seems to have permanently lowered their price on the Kashi cereals (original and Crunch anyway) to $3.49…as opposed to $4.99.

So, spurred on by the bright yellow low price tag, I finally gave it a go and grabbed a box of the Crunch, and I love it. Sweet, crunchy, toasty, tasty. Plus, it’s naturally sweetened so no weird corn syrup sugar highs, and it’s high in protein and fibre so it can potentially keep you full longer. All around a good find! I already went back for a second box because I was afraid the price drop wasn’t actually permanent.
