I know it’s kinda late, but I wanted to say I’m proud of myself…AGAIN! Weeeee!

This morning I just couldn’t face the alarm when it went off at 7:20, then 7:29, then 7:38…..I finally felt bad for DBF and just turned the bloody thing off. Next thing I knew, we were waking up at almost 10:00! Oops. Definitely not going to make it to the gym, especially since I’m supposed to be working by 9-9:30.

So I busted my ass on work all day long. Didn’t mess around on the internet or stop to watch TV or anything…just worked right through, so by 4:00 I felt good that I had done all of the day’s work and snuck off the gym. Now, in the past, I would’ve crapped out and said “oh well, I missed it…” but I’ve done so well lately that I just couldn’t let myself down.

Today was cardio day, so I hopped on the treadmill for another session of C25K week one. Sooooo much better on the treadmill than the stupid cross-trainer. I did the running intervals at 5.5 and the brisk walk at 3.7. I could’ve kept going, I was in a groove!

After that I had wanted to stay on for incline intervals, but there was a waiting line for the treadmills so I had to give mine up. So instead I used the elliptical (which I hate because the stride isn’t long enough) because it has an adjustable incline. I did 3 x 5 minute intervals at an incline of 6, with 2 minute recoveries at an incline of 2…all at level 5.

I ended up burning well over 300 calories according to the machines…which is about 100 more than I had guesstimated. Weeeeeeeeee! (and yes, I do take the machine calculations with a grain of salt…)

Tomorrow will be my much needed day off from the old gym, but I bet I’ll miss going. Saturday morning I plan to hopefully try out a class, but it’ll be my third day of C25K and it’s strength training day.

Whew.