I didn’t get a chance to go to the gym last night. Our dog has just not been himself at all, so by the time I finished work yesterday I decided it was time for him to go to the vet. Poor guy….he won’t eat and hardly drinks. Doctor thinks it could be anything from just a bacterial bug to cancer. He’s back there today for some IV fluids. Hope he perks up!

My evening was all out of whack because of the vet visit, but I still had my honey-soy chicken for dinner and it was pretty good. I didn’t cook a couple of the kabobs long enough, but that was OK because it was close enough to just pull off the skewers and re-grill for tonight. Because I ate so late, I was still hungry though so ended up having a bowl of Kashi Crunch after dinner.

This morning I was in a mad rush to get some work done before taking the boy in for his IV, so all I had for breaky was a granola bar. I did however go to the gym after I dropped him off since I was right there anyway and I needed to take my mind off of the possible bad news. I worked out without my iPod and I should really do it more often. I don’t know why…maybe it’s because I was working out some doggy aggression… but it was a great strength training session.

Now I have a ton of work to make sure I get done. My menu is whatever is handy at the time….

– Fibre Source granola bar
– lotsa water
– Chunky Prime Rib soup, with a piece of multigrain toast spread with light Laughing Cow
– grapes
– double tall vanilla no-fat latte
– All Bran bar
– leftover honey-soy chicken, steamed brocolli, and salad with chickpeas
– cherries
– homemade artichoke & spinach dip with cucumber slices when I get snacky later on

