Well, it’s Monday so that must mean it’s “restart” day. Seems to be a theme these last few weeks. Thankfully, even after my cocktail of sodium and sugar, the scale showed me staying the same this morning. I don’t think I could have handled seeing a higher number so I am now motivated to kiss those Cheetos goodbye.

Mojo is staying consistant so that is helping. I can handle him the way he is…even though I know he must be so freaking uncomfortable all the time…as long as he doesn’t take a turn for the worse today I might be able to hold myself together. It’s a work day for me today so maybe that distraction will help too.

I am not planning my menu, but will check in tonight and let you know how the day went. There is a shortage of veggies in the house, but I think I have enough to get through the day. No gym today because of the holiday, but the rain has let up so I’ll try to get out for a walk. I could use the fresh air anyway.

Thanks for all of your support. Happy Natal Day! (or insert appropriate provincial holiday of your choice)

