Thanks to each and every one of you that left me a comment over the last few days. I can’t tell you how much the extra support has helped. I never would have thought that just a few words on a page could be so comforting, but they are. Blogland is amazing, isn’t it?

Yesterday wasn’t great foodwise…but I think it was the end of the eating for emotion. I did fast food for the third time in a week and my body is now rebelling. I’m only allowed to go back to McDonald’s to get my Olympic collectors glasses. No more 8pm cheeseburgers.

I took myself for a haircut today. It was nice to do something just for me and to not talk about the doggie for a little while. Still the same cute hairdo…just freshened up and a little shorter in back. Good for the driver’s license photo I had done today….after remembering that I should have done that about 4 months ago after we moved here. Ooops. I’m going to get my passport pic today too since I have good hair.

Food so far has been just a latte, a plum, and egg salad on a PC BM bagel. I’m about to make a snack of baby carrots & cuke slices with some hummus…and I think dinner will be something light involving a zucchini. Fruit and yogurt are on the plan for my evening snack. Maybe a handful of almonds before I hit the gym later too. Just cardio today to ease myself back into things I think.

I’m going to cuddle the kitty now. Thanks again.

