Not one comment yesterday! Booooooooooooo! Here I am trying for a Restart and no comments….come on you guys! Help a gal out!

🙂

Yesterday went OK, but too many 2 point snacks and an extra bowl of cereal again. I know it’s not a big deal, but lands me up about 8 points over for the day. DBF and I did go for a lovely 4km walk on the local trail at lunchtime though, so that was a highlight. We went to the movies last night and all I could think about was CANDY the whole time…which is what I think led to the extra bowl of Kashi when we got home.

I had planned to drive DBF to work this morning and hit the gym, but he had errands to run for work and wanted to have his own car. Of course, this shouldn’t have stopped me from getting up and going to the gym anyway, but I must’ve hit the wrong button when my alarm went off because I thought I snoozed it and the next thing I knew it was after 9am and time to start work. Meh. I guess I’ll be trying to squeeze in the gym at lunchtime instead. It’s HIIT on the cross-trainer today….plus full on strength training.

Menu plan so far…

– Kashi Go Lean Crunch with vanilla soy milk
– 1/2 banana
– coffee
– homemade butternut squash soup, 1/2 english muffin w/ Becel
– grapes
– carrots & cukes with hummus
– dinner is going to be some kind of quesadilla concoction with leftover turkey sausages, chicken & black beans, served with salad
– blueberry bran muffins & decaf tea

