Yes people, seriously it’s time to get serious!!

The last month has truly been a free-for-all. I can’t remember the last time I actually stayed OP. I think it happened once since my Mom’s visit…and that was a month ago! I have no one to blame for what I saw on the scale this morning but myself. 156. Ugh. That’s up another 2.2lbs from last week…and as high as I’m ever willing to go. It’s so sad that I spent all of August bringing myself down to 150, only to let it go racing back up again. Well not any more dammit!

DBF left this morning for 33 days at sea. Yuck. The only good part is that now my menus and schedule are totally flexible. Funny how he was on a diet and lost 10lbs in just over two weeks, but I managed to gain. My gym time went out the window because I was staying home to spend time with him in the evenings, and my eating habits sucked because I was paying more attention to what he was eating than I was to myself. No more distractions!

I already went to the gym this morning after I dropped him off (with a full-on head cold that started yesterday…but I had a plan and I wasn’t changing it just because I am sick!). HIIT on the cross-trainer, followed by my full strength training routine. Later today I will go for a walk, and then tonight I have a chiro appointment so I’ll have to take it easy.

After the gym, I stopped at Sobey’s and stocked up on massive amounts of produce and other healthy things. I overdid it once again, but I definitely have no excuses for good lunches or dinners for the next week. Veggies are the main ingredient, with the meat and sauces being the side dishes. Time to burn off some of those extra pounds!

I’m going to make up a split batch of bran muffins tonight for snacks. Half dozen zucchini & choc chip. Other half dozen pumpkin & pecan. Yummmmmm.

Seriously.

Today’s goals: 3 litres water, stay OP

Today’s eats….

– pre-gym: 1/2 Fibre Source granola bar
– post -gym: other 1/2
– Red River cereal with pumpkin & brown sugar
– 1 serving Bolthouse banana berry smoothie
– coffee
– 1/2 ww pita warmed and stuffed with ff roasted turkey, 1/2 oz real cheddar, salad greens, tomatoes & honey dijon
– apple with light Laughing Cow wedge
– roasted buttercup squash, salad, & Nutrigrain chicken nuggets
– grapes if I’m snacky
– maybe a taste-test muffin

