151.8 this morning, which is down 2.4 pounds. I truly thought it wasn’t going to happen because I’ve been eating like crazy this week. Especially yesterday…it was a big ol’ carbfest up in here. I’m so stoked that all my extra cardio efforts have paid off!

I took the day off from the gym yesterday because my neck/arm were really bugging me and I had lots of errands to take care of. I figured the back-to-back Friday night/Saturday afternoon sweatfests were good enough. I did try to go for a walk in the afternoon yesterday, but it was too cold and I wasn’t dressed appropriately so I only lasted about 20 minutes. Better than a kick in the pants though. 🙂

Last night I made a modified version of a recipe I saw on Rachel Ray the other day. They call it Butternut Bowties, but since I made mine with rotini I guess it needs a new name. 🙂 I had a butternut squash I needed to use up before I go away so I thought I’d give it a go. Pretty good, but as I have found lately with a lot of RR recipes, it could definitely use more seasoning. I added some cooked, crumbled hot Italian Sausage to give it something different. I also stirred most of the Parmesan into the mixture before putting it in the baking dish. It made 8 pretty decent sized servings, so I ate 2 (yikes!), kept 2 out for dinners before I go away, and froze the rest. (Oh, by the way, the ingredient list fails to mention the pasta! I used a 454g box of Catelli Smart rotini.) Next time I’ll fiddle with the seasonings and maybe add sauteed garlic and onions.

I told my massage therapist that I’m going to lay off any strength training between now and my flight so that I don’t have any uneccessary stiffness and he agreed that it’s a good idea, so tonight I will hit up the gym for about 45 mins of cardio only. I’ll see how tomorrow plays out and I might do the same.

Today’s eats…cleaning out the fridge!…

– ww English Muffin with egg salad (1 boiled egg, 1 tbsp light Miracle Whip, green onion)
– coffee
– finish up the Artic Kiwis
– tossed salad with deli turkey & light Ranch dressing
– Fibre One bar (Sobey’s had them on for $2, I couldn’t pass them up!)
– Butternut Pasta, served with steamed brocolli & carrots
– fresh pineapple
– maybe another granola bar or something

Lots of water on the advice of my massage therapist.

