I almost didn’t make it to the gym last night. I had arranged for my neighbors to pop by around 7pm so I could show their daughter a few things about looking after my cat while I’m away this week, but they were running late and didn’t make it over until around 8pm. I used the time to do some chores and a bit of work, but I thought that I would probably have to skip the gym because it was getting late. It was around 8:30 when they left…and I did momentarily sit on the couch, but then like a good girl I grabbed my book and my water and headed out.

The gym starts shutting things down at about 9:45 so I really only had about 45 minutes, but that was fine. I only wanted a cardio night, so I did 20 minutes on the treadmill, 20 minutes on the good elliptical, and managed to squeak in 10 minutes on the recumbant bike. Pretty happy with that. I was OP food-wise too, so that’s an added bonus.

I won’t be going to the gym today though. Too many last minute trip things to do, and quite a bit of work to get done today. And I want to get to bed at a good time, since I have to be out the door for the airport at 4:30am. Blech.

Today’s eats involve eating whatever is left in the fridge and requires minimal clean up…

– double tall non-fat vanilla latte
– Kashi Bar
– small Ancient Grains tortilla with deli turkey, honey dijon, salad greens & cranberry sauce
– Liberte Svelt vanilla yogurt
– fresh pineapple
– butternut pasta bake, with tossed salad
– some sort of evening snacky while I finish packing

