There’s just so much going on in my kitchen right now, I don’t know what to eat! Muffins, oatmeal, new granola. Stew, salmon, sammiches. Cheese, boiled egg, three kinds of juice. I’ll have to plan carefully over the weekend so I don’t waste anything.

I’m feeling tired and blah today. I’ve totally been staying up way too late and can’t get out of the rut. I’m a nighthawk at the best of times, but especially when DBF is away for long periods of time. It’s fine once in a while, but this has been going on almost two months. No wonder I’m always tired and unmotivated to do anything active. That midnight episode of Law & Order is so not worth it!! But even if I do try to go to sleep earlier, I can’t…because I slept too long in the morning. Vicious circle.

Anywho, at least it’s Friday!

I almost did really good on my menu yesterday. Tons of spinach and no extra snacking….yaaaieeee….until the evening….booooooo….when I was putting Xmas decorations up in the living room window and decided that I needed chocolate to help with the festivities. OK, seriously, when did a random box of Bridge Mix become a festive treat? Man I’m getting way too good at justifying this stuff. Yet another vicious cycle I’m in.

Good news is there are no treats left in the house now, and I plan to keep busy with some Christmas planning and maybe some shopping tonight so that keeps me out of the cupboards. And tomorrow I’m meeting with my lovely blog girls Angie, Lesley, and Tasha for a healthy breakfast at Cora’s, some fun shopping at lululemon, and a Starbucks coffee stop. If they can’t keep me on track, no one can!

Today’s plan:

– coffee with sploosh of egg nog (x2) = 1 point
– instant oatmeal = 3 points
– grapes = 1 point
– egg salad on crackers, with side of pickles and carrot sticks = 5 points
– apple smeared with tiny wedge of warm brie = 3 points
– leftover maple BBQ salmon filet, served with sauteed spinach “salad” (I did this last night because I didn’t want a cold salad….sauteed onion & mushrooms in a smidge of olive oil, added fresh garlic, salt & pepper, then added a couple of cups of fresh spinach, a splash of water, a bit of chopped tomato, stirred and covered until wilted. So good.) = 7 points
– tea & zucchini chocolate bran muffin = 2 points

– hopefully at least an hour of cardio at some point today

