We had a crazy ice storm last night. I only had to walk from our neighbor two doors over and it was a challenge. On the ground, it just looked like normal snow but each step was a treacherous slide across hard packed ice. Nutty. Even the banisters and everything were covered in a layer of ice. My car looked like a popsicle and I’m pretty sure it was actually frozen shut and possibly stuck to the driveway. If it hadn’t been so windy and dark I would have taken a picture because that’s definitely the first time I’ve seen anything like that.

So due to that, and the fact that FH didn’t have to be at work until 9am today, I didn’t get up extra early for the gym this morning. There was no way I was going to spend 30 minutes defrosting and scraping my car (and I’m so not interested in driving on that mess)! Besides FH needed the car by 8:30 and I probably wouldn’t have made it back in time. I guess I’ll be finding some time this afternoon when he gets home to hit up the gym. It’s cardio + lower body today.

I finally got a calendar so I just made my notes for the last few days and gave myself 3 out of 3 pink happy faces for staying OP and sticking to my activity plan. Today is Day 4.

I dipped into my flex by about 4 points last night at book club. I hadn’t intended on having wine, but our hostess just found out she’s pregnant and her hubby didn’t want to drink alone. 🙂 I had two very small glasses…plus one of the awesome blueberry scones I made and a few pieces of fruits and veggies. I had already planned for the scone, and since I didn’t eat my carrots & hummus in the afternoon, the other stuff evened out. All in all, totally successful.

Today’s meal plan:

– taking a stab at the all-popular oatmeal: rolled oats, 1/2 water & 1/2 vanilla Almond Breeze, banana, coconut, flax meal, a few choco chips
– coffee with sploosh of eggnog
– watermelon
– ww wrap with turkey, light cheddar & tomato

– ff vanilla yogurt with fresh strawberries & blueberries
– granola bar pre-gym
– skim milk post-gym
– grilled turkey sausage served with roasted baby spuds and whatever veggie I grab at the store this afternoon…green beans I hope!
– tea & plain scone with smidge of Olivina margarine

(approx 24 points)

