I finally found a local doctor! Thanks Farm Girl for letting me know about this great lady that accepted new patients. Only took me a year…

So I had a laundry list of things to talk to her about at this first visit and now have to go back twice, plus hit up two other clinics this week. Yikes. Glad I didn’t wait much longer!

– PAP scheduled…after the whole HPV situation last year, I need to get this done ASAP.
– blood work requested….I have to hit up a separate clinic for that on my own time…I requested the works to make sure my iron, etc are all up to par…been lightheaded a lot lately
– plantars wart to be removed…ewwwww I know….but they offer a special clinic twice a month so I can go in and get the little bugger frozen off
– asked about the Hep Twinrex vaccine….she said it’s a good precaution but I could tell she didn’t think it’s that big of a deal…her opinion is that we are just as likely to contract Hep here as we would be on vacation….I got the prescription though so I might as well do it
– and the biggie….she gave me an x-ray request so I can have that done any time I like and she put in a referral to a sports medicine doctor downtown for me to have my shoulder/arm pain thingy checked out…..soooooo excited about this!!

Downside is all of the time away from my desk this takes. There was a huge wait today….like over an hour! (which they claim is highly unusual…we shall see). So now I have a whackload of work to catch up on….and will have to take a few more hours for the bloodwork and xrays this week. Good thing FH is away so I don’t mind working in the evenings if need be. It will be nice to get this stuff all caught up and sorted out!

