As seems to be the new norm, my hamstrings are killing me after my great warm yoga workout yesterday. I don’t know if it’s because I’m tall, or just my inflexibility, or something else…but my hamstrings are always super tight the next day. It’s the good kind of hurt…love it. 🙂

Not sure what my activity will be today. After work I’m heading back to the doctor to have a plantar’s wart frozen off the bottom of my foot so I’m guessing it might be a little too tender for treadmill running. We shall see. Maybe I’ll ride the bike if that would be better for my foot and I will definitely do some stretching and maybe another beginner session from yogadownload.com. I’ve tried all three of my initial downloads and I am ready to try some more.

While out at the doctor I will be in the neighborhood of Pete’s Frootique again, so I think I will pick up a couple of things. My shopping list is pretty short this week (due to a bit of an overshop last week…typical of me!) but I do need a few things so it will be fun to shop around in there again. Next week, when FH gets home, I’m sooooo going to check out the cheese department!

Today’s menu:

– coffeeeeeeeee w/ skim & brown sugar
– one of Tina’s Oatmeal Raisin Bars
– kiwi
– small ww tortilla w/ light cheddar, tomatoes, green onions, spinach….grilled on the Griddler…served with leftover steamed veggies from last night
– 100 cal cottage cheese cup (pineapple)
– bigass spinach salad (baby spinach, tomatoes, mushrooms, red onions, 1/2 hard boiled egg, sprinkle of real bacon bits, part skim mozza, “goddess” dressing)
– tea and another Oatmeal Raisin Bar
– (possibly leftover Smart Pop…I indulged in a 1/2 bag last night)

