FH rented us a couple of movies for last night so I didn’t have time for yoga before bed like I had hoped. I mean, I could have squeeeezed something in but I doubt it would have been very relaxing knowing that I was keeping FH waiting so I didn’t do it. I had a great chiropractor session and didn’t want to ruin that with any bizarre stretches or poses anyway, so really it all worked out.

So instead I opted to do a session of Power Yoga #3 from yogadownload.com today before I made my lunch. Excellent option. I had already done my morning emails and work, it had been a couple of hours since breakfast, and FH had gone out to do some shopping. Glad I did it. I’ve mentioned before that I like this practice because it is somewhat of an introduction to Sun Salutations and isn’t too strenuous or too simple. I do need to get on downloading a longer version though.

I will still hit the gym after work for my treadmill cardio and strength training. We are going to the movies with friends tonight but not until the late show so I have plenty of time for a workout, dinner and shower before meeting them. I like the idea of a later dinner anyway as it will keep me from being hungry at the movie theatre. I plan to pack along my trusty lululemon water bottle and some sort of 100cal snack from home. Movie theatre overpriced greasy popcorn be damned!

Today’s eats…

– coffeeeeee w/ demerara & skim
– 100gr Liberte Mediterranee Dulce de Leche yogurt w/ 1/2 banana sliced
banana oatmeal muffin (sooooo good dipped in the yogurt)
– tossed salad sprinkled with shredded cheddar and mixed with salsa & 1 tsp light sour cream as dressing, with small ww tortilla rolled with homemade guacamole
– clementine
– 1/2 Lemon Zest Luna Bar before gym
– leftover Baked Chicken & Bean Rollup, steamed brocolli & cauliflower
– tea @ pre-movie drinks
– water & granola bar (or similar snack) @ movie

