Just thought I’d check in before heading off to bed. The day went basically as planned, and I’m pooped.

I was worried that I’d wind up starving tonight because I ended up booking a last minute bikini wax appointment right when I should’ve been finishing my workout and heading home for dinner. But I ate my half banana as planned and got through just fine….just a little later than planned.

Note to self though…don’t do a sweaty workout immediately following a fresh wax down there! Slightly irritated…but it’s gonna be fine! 🙂

I didn’t have much time so I opted for sprints on the treadmill just for something quick and different. 3 minute walking warmup, 2 minute sprints with 1 minute walking intervals…for 22 minutes. Followed up with my usual bum exercises and crunch sets. Quick but effective!

Got home around 8:10 and threw dinner in the oven (FH had eaten already). I was determined to stick to my meal plan and did (even though cereal would have been far more convenient…I wanted the veggies). I oven roasted the sweet potatoes instead of mashing them… it was just faster to throw them in with the chicken nuggets. I finished up my meal with a Cadbury Thin instead of yogurt because I was craving the chocolatey goodness.

Now I’m exhausted and have just finished my banking and am off to bed. Tomorrow is a full work day, plus packing and preparation for our vacay. Wooohoooo! Nighty night!

